You have no idea how glad I am to hear that I’m not alone in my frustration with the grocery store.  Even more exciting to me is knowing that people actually read my blog!  Everyone who commented, you made my day.  Sometimes it really doesn’t take much.

I know I haven’t posted a recipe on here for a bit, and I promise one is coming.  But I have to give yet another shout out to my table.  Because now, it has chairs.  Glorious, glorious chairs.  Not only does it have chairs, but I happen to love the way they look, that whole modern meets rustic.  In fact, I call it rustic modern with a hint of glam.  Or maybe more than a hint, because that chandelier is more than just a hint.

Here is the table, in all of it’s glory.  I love it.  I love it more and more every day, if that is even possible.  We had our first dinner party with it last night, and we more than comfortably seated 7.  So we should be all set for Thanksgiving, with 10 people total.

We did only get 8 chairs, as 10 would have been a little much.  Some people will get stuck with the comfy diner style chairs, but I think they’ll live.

I have to say, it was weird sitting at the head of the table, across from the husband.  I’ve never really had a table like that where you could do that.  My brother-in-law thinks we should always dine like that, just the two of us, with a giant candelabra in the middle.  If only we had such a candelabra, then maybe we would, once.  Just because.

