I know I have been completely neglecting my blog lately, but as they say, life is what happens when you’re making plans.  And life has gotten in the way of a lot of things these days.  There was a period of work being super busy, and during all of that, my grandfather ended up in the hospital suddenly and passed away.

We were lucky enough to be able to say our goodbyes, and even though I’m not particularly religious, I still like to think that he and my grandmother are finally reunited, somewhere.

On top of all that, it’s tax season, and this was the first year my husband and I filed together (since we got married in ’08).  My taxes were always nice and easy, and then he had to come along and complicate them.  And we don’t even have a mortgage!  We had to wait for a specific form from his father’s accountant, and let’s just say that taxes have been the most trying of hurdles our marriage has had to clear.  So really I can’t complain TOO much.

Through all of this my husband has been my rock, and I don’t know what I would have done without him.  As we quickly approach our 1st anniversary, I can’t help but think I am the luckiest girl in the world.  It’s always easier to face the hard things when you have an awesome partner in crime.

P.S. I promise food related posts are coming, keep an eye out for chicken linguine and meringues.

