Last weekend I needed a quick cookie to bring for dinner at my sister in law’s house.  I didn’t want anything too labor intensive, but at the same time, I didn’t want your run of the mill chocolate chip cookies.  So when I went to the grocery store, I just started buying “stuff” to put into them.

Sure, I put chocolate chips in them, but I also put in not just regular M&M’s, but Halloween M&M’s.  I have always been a sucker for Halloween candy, and I love that they were purple, green, and black.  And not to mention delicious.  I also put in a bit of peanut butter, but not so much that it was overpowering.  I just wanted a nice hint of peanut butter, and that worked out pretty well.

1 cup unsalter butter
3/4 cup sugar
3/4 cup packed brown sugar
1/2 cup smooth peanut butter
2 large eggs
2 tsp. vanilla
2 1/4 cups flour
1 tsp. baking soda
1 tsp. baking powder
1/2 tsp. salt
1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
1 1/2 cups M&M’s of your choice

Preheat oven to 350.  Cream butter with both sugars, then add in peanut butter.  Add in eggs, one at a time, mixing well after each addition.  Add in vanilla.  Mix in dry ingredients, scraping down sides as needed.  Stir in chips and M&M’s.

Drop rounded spoonfuls onto a baking sheet lined with parchment paper and bake for 11-15 minutes (every oven is different, basically you don’t want to over bake them, they should be fairly chewy).

Let cool on the pan and then remove to rack to cool fully.  Enjoy!

